Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Back Cover Copy for Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy (a.k.a. The Tudor Throne by Brandy Purdy)



Let the battle for the crown begin…

They shared childhood memories and grown-up dreams…
Mary was England's precious jewel, the surviving child of the tumultuous relationship between Henry VIII and Catherine of Aragon. However, when Henry fell passionately in love with the dark-eyed Anne Boleyn, he cast his wife and daughter aside. Henry and Anne's union sees the birth of Elizabeth. Mary is soon declared a bastard, stripped of all royal privileges, performing the lowliest tasks. But, there is something about Elizabeth. And Mary soon grows to love her like a sister. After the passage of three years, and Anne Boleyn's execution, Henry can no longer bear the sight of his female heir. With the birth of a son, Edward, both Mary and Elizabeth seem destined for oblivion. But as history will show, fate had something far more elaborate in store…
Mary and Elizabeth is an unforgettable story of a powerful love affair that changed the course of history, perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory.

1 comment:

Svea ~Muse in the Fog said...

I just read my first book that focused on the relationship between these two sisters. I shall be looking forward to seeing how you portray them in this novel!