Thursday, June 30, 2011

Tabby's New Box

The moment this great big box came in the mail was opened and unpacked of Amazon Subscribe and Save groceries Tabby rushed right inside and made it her own private playhouse. My elderly father wants to throw it away, it is already taking up space alongside Tabby's cat wagon, pirate ship, and two toy boxes, but every time he tries she runs back inside and lays down. It's a battle of wills!


























Friday, June 24, 2011

Leave A Comment For Tabby To Win The Tudor Throne or Mary & Elizabeth














I think Tabby looks beautiful all the time but she has a question for you ladies and gentlemen: She wants your opinion about whether her new dress makes her look fat. Your answer can win you a new, signed copy of your choice of The Tudor Throne by Brandy Purdy or the British edition Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy. To enter, leave a comment for Tabby and specify which edition you would like, and don't forget to include your email. US residents only (sorry I can't ship outside the USA) Tabby will pick the winner's name out of a bowl on July 12th. Spread the word about the contest via Facebook, Twitter, or your own blog and get an extra entry.







Thursday, June 16, 2011

Giveaway: Win a Signed Copy of Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy



Two sisters: united by blood, divided by the crown…


They shared childhood memories and grown-up dreams… Mary was England's precious jewel, the surviving child of the tumultuous relationship between Henry VIII and Catherine of Aragon. However, when Henry fell passionately in love with the dark-eyed Anne Boleyn, he cast his wife and daughter aside.


Henry and Anne's union sees the birth of Elizabeth. Mary is soon declared a bastard, stripped of all royal privileges, performing the lowliest tasks. But, there is something about Elizabeth. And Mary soon grows to love her like a sister. After the passage of three years, and Anne Boleyn's execution, Henry can no longer bear the sight of his female heir. With the birth of a son, Edward, both Mary and Elizabeth seem destined for oblivion.



But as history will show, fate had something far more elaborate in store…


Mary and Elizabeth is an unforgettable story of a powerful love affair that changed the course of history, perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory.



Enter to win a signed copy of the British edition of my novel Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy (The Tudor Throne by Brandy Purdy in the USA) by leaving a comment, U.S. residents only, please include your contact info. Tabby will pick a winner on June 23rd.



Friday, June 10, 2011

And The Winner Is...





Congratulations to Deb Root-White who won a signed copy of my upcoming novel The Tudor Throne by Brandy Purdy by guessing Tabby has 105 toys in the photo, she actually has 104 (believe me I know, I'm the one who has to pick them up). Thanks to everyone who entered. Check back later for another chance to win soon.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

RT Book Reviews Gives The Tudor Throne Four Stars




RT Book Reviews has given my latest novel, The Tudor Throne (Mary & Elizabeth in the UK) four stars, you can read their review at http://www.rtbookreviews.com/book-review/tudor-throne




Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy In Stores Tomorrow





The UK edition of my latest novel, Mary & Elizabeth by Emily Purdy (published in the USA as The Tudor Throne by Brandy Purdy) goes on sale tomorrow--June 9th.


New Review of The Confession of Piers Gaveston



A new review of my first novel The Confession of Piers Gaveston has been posted at http://themusingsofabookjunkie.blogspot.com/2011/06/confessions-of-piers-gaveston-by-brandy.html