Tuesday, March 5, 2013

First Look at Cover Art for The Fallen Queen by Emily Purdy



THE FALLEN QUEEN by Emily Purdy 
(UK Edition of The Queen's Rivals by Brandy Purdy)

Uncovering the secrets of Lady Jane Grey – who ruled England for nine days before her execution – and her two sisters Katherine and Mary – who both served Elizabeth I.

An unforgettable story of ambition, lust and jealousy.

Led by love into the jaws of fate….

Lady Jane Grey is crowned Queen at the behest of Edward VI. Her reign lasts only nine days before she is executed for treason and Elizabeth takes the throne.

Lady Jane’s two sisters, Katherine and Mary, live on into Elizabeth’s reign but in family misfortune they are bound, inspiring the Queen’s wrath against them.

In secret, Katherine and Mary risk everything and disobey the royal order by marrying the men they love. Will their treachery be discovered? And must they face imprisonment in the Tower of London, just as their sister did before them?

A stunning tale of treachery and treason, perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory.


Please note this book will be published in the USA as The Queen's Rivals by Brandy Purdy.



3 comments:

Kathleen Kelly said...

I like this cover!!!

Kelsey said...

Beautiful!

Brandy Purdy said...

Thank you. I like both the US and UK covers so much I'm glad I don't have to choose between the two, it would be very hard to do.